Paper Packaging Canada Elects New Board of Directors

Feb. 1, 2011 - Paper Packaging Canada recently announced its new Board of Directors. Rob Latter, Vice President, Packaging Group, Kruger Inc., has been elected Chairman. Other executive members of the board include:

  • Charles Malo of Norampac (Vice-Chairman)
  • Bob Hagan of Atlantic (2nd Vice-Chairman)
  • Peter Moore of Moore Packaging (Secretary/Treasurer)

John Mullinder, President and Chief Executive Officer of Paper Packaging Canada, welcomed the election of officers. "I am delighted by the quality and standing of the executives of the board. This leadership, knowledge, experience and drive will be invaluable for the paper packaging industry in what are extremely challenging times."

Other officers elected or nominated include:

  • Jim Levia (Emballages Mitchel-Lincoln)
  • Gary Johnson (Maritime Paper Products Ltd.)
  • James Devries (Crown Packaging)
  • Mike Dienst (AICC Canada)
  • Larry Cooper (Independent Corrugator)
  • Chris Bartlett (Tencorr)
  • David Lint (Master Packaging)
  • Serge Desgagnes (Packaging Mills)
  • Steve Strickland (Smurfit)

Paper Packaging Canada ( represents the major packaging mill companies in Canada and the major converters of that paper and board into packaging grade products.

SOURCE: Paper Packaging Canada