BillerudKorsnas Announces Changes to Management Teams

Nov. 25, 2013 (Press Release) - At its Capital Market Days, held on 14-15 November, BillerudKorsnas presented a clear focus on profitable growth in its various business areas over the years going forward. To meet these expectations, the composition of the Group's Senior Management Team (SMT) will change somewhat. At the same time an Extended Management Team (EMT) will be established, with a continued focus on integration and coordination of production/market.

Ulf Eliasson will take up the post of SVP Consumer Board, and Christer Simren, who formerly headed both Consumer Board and Operations, will therefore focus exclusively on the responsibilities of COO and Operations.

As Ulf Eliasson takes over as SVP Consumer Board, Magnus Kangas will become Mill Manager at Gavle. In addition, Henrik Essen will assume the role of SVP Communications and Sustainability. SMT will therefore consist of the following members:

  • President and CEO, Per Lindberg
  • COO, Christer Simren
  • CFO, Susanne Lithander
  • SVP Consumer Board, Ulf Eliasson
  • SVP Containerboard, Lennart Eberleh
  • SVP Packaging Paper, Johan Nellbeck
  • SVP HR, Karin Hagfeldt
  • SVP Communication and Sustainability, Henrik Essen
  • SVP Forestry, Uno Brinnen
  • SVP Strategic Development, Magnus Wikstrom

EMT will comprise the members of SMT, VP Business Support, VP Supply Chain, VP Operational Excellence and the Mill Managers for Finland, Frovi, Gruvon, Gavle, Skarblacka and Karlsborg.

All changes will take effect on 1 December 2013.

BillerudKorsnas is a world-leading manufacturer of packaging papers, including: kraft and sack paper, liquid packaging board and cartonboard, and containerboard (fluting and liner). The company also produces market pulp. For more information visit:

SOURCE: BillerudKorsnas